Team Rukkola

It’s a new year! It’s a new day! It’s a new me! And I’m feeling good! … Whatever. xD

My suit is in the making. Not my first ever garment tailored for my body, but I’m pretty sure the one I’ve ever been most excited for. Meanwhile my (new) trainer got me a suit I can use until I get my own. Aaaawww… ❤ When I think nothing suprises me anymore… There is always something that surpsises me, I don’t know why I keep thinking nothing ever could catch me off guard again… LOL

So, I don’t know if I noted this in my last post, but I wasn’t happy when my good old trainer declared he’s quit his job. And “wasn’t happy” is putting it lightly. I did think I got lucky again with such a great instructor, I liked working with him a lot – even though the circumstances left me with only 4 trainings with him in 8 months. Ridiculous. And then he was gone. And I wasn’t really into the idea of getting to work with someone new. I totally enjoyed – still enjoy – the fact that I don’t have to interact with a lot of people, I don’t have to push my limits to be nice and kind all the time. This whole thing is pushing so many of my buttons, I did not need any more stress factors. And getting to work with a new instructor is the most deifnitely a stress factor, not something I was wishing for. My friends told me that the new guy might be a good one too. And I agreed with them. But still… And of course he is a good one. This turned out pretty much instantly, he is totally different from the old one, but he’s a great trainer too. And I do not have a clue how I can be so lucky to get to work with such awesome people. Before I get to babble a whole long post about my instructors and trainings let’s just leave this at that I adored my old trainer and totally love the new one. ❤ I’m the luckiest girl on the planet! *grins*

Looking at my previous post… I just bought that said body – that I did not feel like trying on at all – yesterday. It fits perfectly and it was also 50% off. Yess! ;P I hope I finihsed with shopping for some while. Except for my cutom suit. When I wrote in my previous post I thought my time has not come yet with my own suit. It did. I could already have it if I ordered it back then. *facepalm* Whatever. Can’t go back in time, so that’s it. If I’m really lucky I’m getting it for my birthday. Oh yeah and that part about not needing a new dress. So, I bought 2… and fortunately the colour of the third one was so not what I expected it left no temptation to resist. I wore them both twice already. Thought about wearing the green tomorrow, but probably won’t. And something weird is happening to me. It’s a shade I don’t even like. Or I did not like. To be precize, ’cause it seems I like it now. Okay, skip this. This happens when I just feel like writing and instead of writing what I should be writing I end up on my blog… xD

Home exercizing does not seem to work for me. I want to go skating. I want to go to the boulder club with the guys. I want to go to JR with Ria. I want to go dancing with the girls. I want to go swimming in the ocean. ;P I don’t complain much though as I can still manage 2-3 sports activities a week. And I’m really happy for those opportunities that I have. Especially happy and greatful for “Regina George”. And it’s kind of ridiculously funny how I managed to infect Ria with my craze. LOL Seems like another pretty cool birthday is coming up. *crossing fingers* With my suit in the making and the rest, that I’m not spilling… Let’s just put it like I don’t know what’s happening to the people around me that they are acting this nice to me but I’m really greatful for having all these wonderful people around me. ❤

Okay, so this post is basically about nothing so let’s see what happened lately. Christmas happened. Most of the birthdays happened. New Year’s Eve happened. The latter not exactly how I planned it, but oh well… After my breakdown I managed to talk to Adri and she told me how crazy her life is lately and it’s just incredible how things have changed for her. She deserves to be really happy finally so I’m happy for her and totally curious of how things are going to work out for her. As well as I’m really curious for how things are going to turn out for me. “Bigger bear is loading.” That’s our new slogan with Tomika and after some while and after some disappointment it does seem to load. It just has to be a really big bear. Like that genetically modified grizzly that Adri got. I want to believe that it starts with alllowing myself to follow my heart. I still don’t have a clue where it’s gonna take me, but thinking about how skating (for example) took me to Dubai and the UK, I would be really dumb not to believe that this is taking me somewhere incredible. It’s not a question, it’s just seemingly my fantasy is not good enough to figure this out. So, let’s just see. Until then, I should really really get back to fantasyland. I tried several times this past year, but no success, not even during NaNoWriMo. But now, it feels like I might be able to move on… Like get back to fantasyland, not leave it for like ever. I’ve got a love to save. XD (This sounds weird.)

This post really does not make no sense at all. Hm… happened before with my posts. It’s my blog afterall. And as that old and wise saying sais blogs are to be read not to be understood. Whatever. 

So, I survived another appointment at the dentist. And let’s see how long I can survive without tea. He polished off all the stains from my teeth and made his usual remarks about my tea consumption… Oh well… It’s just I love tea. As you might already know. 

Can’t wait for when we can eat out again. Occasionally we order some food, but it’s not the same. I want to just lay around at some cozy tea-house (do hope that the one I’m thinking about used these times to restore the place, cause it was kind of disappointing last time we visited) and want to dress up and go to the more fancy places that we occasionally visit… I want to have some nice sushi and I just want to go down to that Indian place that now has a bear-party… It was fun, walking home the long way to have a look at the river and to feel that something is happening afterall, and I see that there’s something going on at the Indian place and I found this.

maci buli 2021

Genius! And honestly, I am so stuck with the “bigger bear: loading” idea that I cannot not take it as a sign. LOL Whatever it’s just fun! And can’t wait to just sit in and have something too spicy and a mango lassi and a great chai. I could make a great chai for me as of right now, or in the morning, but it stains my teeth… Maybe not as much as green tea does, but still… *sigh*

Last year when we celebrated Orsi’s B-day at that popular burger place, we made our plans that were postponed to some indefinite time in the future. *sigh* Now I wouldn’t even mind a burger. You know I’m not that much into the fancy sandwiches, but it’s okay 1-2x a year. Thinking back to my last USA trip I think I haven’t had more than 2 burgers there either. And both were crap. I remember having nice burgers in the USA, but not this time. Pff… Fortunately Europeans know how to prepare good food thus the burgers I occasionally have here are pretty good for sandwiches. So, next time we go to have a burger with the girls (to make them happy) I’m chosing the place and it’s gonna be the Skyward Burger Bar. The girls can have their burgers, even I might go for one ’cause the Skyward burger actually looks kind of promising… Or I might just go for that salad I had last time with the arugula… I’d say I don’t know what’s with me and arugula, but I’m pretty sure I know. Human body is a wonderful system that lets you know what it needs, we just have to pay a bit of attention.

skyward burger bar

Okay, so it was that I was looking at the menu hoping to find something with arugula and there was the perfect salad – yess! – but for some reason I thought it might not be enough so I ordered some chips… And then I got this. And was like WHAT IS THIS??? Okay, I know I used to eat guys under the table – I’m pretty sure you don’t say this in English, whatever – so, lately I cannot eat as much as I could and as good as this sweet potatoe chips was I guess these portions were designed for sporty male guests and not me. XD Back in December we were out with Ria, getting my first dress of the two, the green that I did not even think about buying… And then Ria was going into Burger King to pick up some chips and asked me if she could get some for me too. And I was like, nooo way, I don’t need this crap I want the Skyward chips. But we did not have time to go to Csepel and get back on time, so that’s it. Can’t wait to go back with friends and stuff my face with all the yummi stuff. If you live closer to Csepel than I do, then you can totally opt for home delivery. Go for it! 🙂

This might sound like I’m hungry, which for a change I am not at the moment. (Or maybe I am. A little bit.) And really I should be a little bit more careful with how much I eat as I’ve got a fitting coming up and by then I should get back my “bitch body” (quoting Ria)… We both want our bitch bodies back. We just want to go back to the gym. Never thought I’d say that. I just had an arguement with Alice concerning exercizing. I told her how I hated it. And it’s actually kind of true at the moment. I used to love it. And by now it got too much. As much as I love her and Szlobi and their trainings, I even like some of the girls, I just don’t want to exercize like I did. Not now and not for a while. I want to enjoy my sports activities so much that I forget that I’m basically working out. And I know gym does not sound like this – at all – but going to JR with Ria is different. We chit-chat and laugh so much that I can even forget that I’m doing crappy cardio stuff. LOL 

Okay, enough of my pointless ramblings. Let’s just cross our fingers that things are working out the way I planned them… As this pretty much hardly ever happens, let’s just cross fingers that they work out even better than I thought is possible. ;P

xoxo D.

Listen to: Michael Bublé – Feeling Good

Leave a Reply / Most szólj hozzá