Régiségek / Oldies

swarovski clip & pendantRájöttem, hogy egy másik – soha el nem indult – bloghoz még tavaly írtam jó pár bejegyzést, amik soha nem láttak napvilágot. Van közöttük olyan, ami nagyon gyenge és valószínűleg kuka, és van, amelyik vagy úgy, ahogyan van, vagy némi kis módosítással ki fog ide kerülni. Lesz, amit lefordítok és lesz amit nem. Nekem jó mentőövek, akkor amikor nincsen időm, vagy ihletem írni, remélem nektek pedig érdekes olvasmányok lesznek.

I realized that I wrote quite some posts last year for a blog which has never been started. As I put my work into these posts, I decided that I’m going to publish some of them here on The WORLD is MINE. Not all of them though. I’ll translate and re-edit some of them and I’ll leave others for Hungarian only. We’ll see. Anyway, they are going to help me out when I either don’t have time or inspiration to write. Hopefully you’ll like them too.

the dress I madeEnnek örömére megmutatom azt a csattot, amit tavaly kaptam ajándékba és, ami annyira megihletett, hogy nem csak medált fűztem hozzá, hanem életem első igazi szabásminta alapján elkészült ruhám anyagát is a csatthoz választottuk. A medált imádom hordani, a ruha eddig egyetlen egyszer volt rajtam, a 10 éves osztálytalálkozómon idén és lógott rajtam, mint tehénen a gatya. Hihetetlen és mocskosul bosszantó, hogy kifogytam belőle. xD Persze nincs tervben a visszahízás…

Talking about the past, I’m going to show you a hairclip I got last year. It inspired me not only to make a matching beaded pendant, but also we chose the material for the first dress I made based on a pro sewing pattern to match the clip. I love to wear the pendant, but I only wore the dress once, for my 10 year graduation reunion this year. It’s kind of unbelievable and pretty annoying how I slimmed out of the dress. Not as if fattening back into it was on the agenda.

xoxo Dorie

5 thoughts on “Régiségek / Oldies

  1. Pingback: Új blog és tervek… / New blog and plans… | D for diamond

  2. Pingback: May the 4th be with you… xD | D for Diamond

    • Thanks darling. I have been blogging for long years, but nothing fancy, nothing serious, I write when I feel like writing and about the stuff I feel like writing about. The layout is some simple one offered by wordpress and blogging becomes somewhat difficult only when you wish to build a business up on it. You can subsrcribe for e-mail notifications about new posts if you wish to. Have a lovely day and wishing you all the best for 2015! 🙂

  3. Pingback: Régiségek / Oldies | The WORLD is MINE

Leave a Reply / Most szólj hozzá

