Cirque du Soleil: Alegría

Aki egy kicsit is ismer, tudja, hogy teljesen rá vagyok gárgyulva a Cirque du Soleil-re. Azt már lényegesen kevesebben tudják, hogy ez az őrület hogyan és mikor alakult ki bennem. Ugorjunk szépen vissza az időben 2000 környékére, amikor én még bőven leveleztem a fél világgal. Volt egy Kate nevű e-barátnőm New Yorkban és ő akkoriban látta az Alegríát, bele is szeretett azonnal és áradozott róla nekem, én meg persze utána néztem egy kicsit és rájöttem, hogy egyszer ezt az előadást nekem látnom kell.

If you know me – at least a little bit – you know I’m crazy for Cirque du Soleil. What you may not know is how I got to this point. Back around 2000 – when I’ve been penpalling with more or less half of this world – I had this e-pal Kate from New York. She’s seen Alegría sometime around then and she’s been superexcited about it. I’ve been as curious as always so I checked it out and fall in love with Alegría too. That was the time when I decided one day I’ve gotta see this show live.

Jó ideig tartott, amíg szinte senki nem tudta, hogy miről beszélek, amikor azt mondtam, hogy Cirque de Soleil. Aztán feltűnt valamelyik tehetségkutatóban Oláh Ibolya, akinek “megírták” a Magyarországot éltető számot, ami egyébkén egy nagyon szép szám, csak én dúltam-fúltam ezerrel, hogy ez bizony lopás, úgy, ahogy van, amíg meg nem tudtam, hogy a feldolgozás jogi háttere teljesen tiszta. Ezt jól megmondtam, na mindegy.

Then came the years when hardly anyone knew what I was talking about when I came up with the name Cirque du Soleil. Just like all around the world reality-talent competition shows are superpopular in Hungary and in 2005 one of the winners of a show like this – Ibolya Oláh – released her new song Magyarország (meaning Hungary) which is Alegría in Hungarian with lyrics celebrating our country. First I was freaked out about it, but then I learnt how the producers bought all the rights legally to use the song as well as they sent a translation of the lyrics to the copyright owners for approval. It’s really a nice song anyway, hope you’ll like it too!

Több, mint egy évtizeddel, 3 Cirque du Soleil előadással és egy Japán úttal később itt szomorkodtam, hogy erre vártam mióta és nem fogok tudni elmenni. Most pedig vigyorgok, mint a vadalma, mert mégis eljutottam és láttam élőben és úúúú és aaaa!

More than a decade, 3 Cirque du Soleil shows and a Japanese trip later I was preparing myself for the sadness of missing Alegría after waiting for it so long. But I could finally go and watch it and I’m SO HAPPY I just can’t tell. It was just awesome!

Aki látta, tudja, miről beszélek, aki még nem, annak azt ajánlom, hogy tegye félre a cirkusszal és a szórakoztatással kapcsolatos előítéleteit és, bár tudom, hogy nem olcsó, de próbáljon meg kigazdálkodni egy jegyre valót, mert örökre szóló élményben lesz része.
Hogy miért? Mert a Cirque du Soleil tehetségkutatói a világot járva a legígéretesebb, legtehetségesebb előadókat válogatják össze, hogy kivételes technikai és kreatív háttérrel megfűszerezve a legkülönlegesebb képzeletbeli világokba invitálva minket ünnepeljék az emberi képességek és szórakoztatás találkozását.

If you’ve seen it (or any other CdS show) you know what I’m talking about. If you haven’t then please just put aside all the prejudice you’ve got about circus and entertainment and start up saving for the next show (I know it’s not cheap), because watching a show like this live is such an experience you’ll never forget!
Why? Because the talent scouts of Cirque du Soleil are searching for the most promising, most talented performers of all kind all around the world. They are backed up with special technical and creative solutions so that they can welcome the audience to an imaginary trip they’ve never experienced and can celebrate the encounter of incredible human abilities and entertainment together.

Egyébként, szerintem egy szórakoztató műsor sikerét az jelzi, hogy a gyerekek – vagy gyermeteg lelkű felnőttek – mennyire szeretnének a szórakoztatók bőrébe bújni. És most nem arról beszélek, hogy mindenki rocksztár vagy filmcsillag akar lenni… Bennem az Alegría alatt/után ismét felfokozódott a vágy (hogy ilyen felnőttesen fejezzem ki magam) arra, hogy megtanuljak rendesen gumiasztalozni és hullahoppozni és visszavágyom a nyújtóra és felemás-korlátra is, igaz, hogy azokon régen sem brillíroztam. A hullahoppal kapcsolatban különösen bosszantó, hogy egy kedves barátnőm tökéletes tanárom lehetne, ha nem más országban tengetnénk napjaink. *sóhaj*

Anyway, according to my opinion, it’s an important indicator of success of a show how much children (or childish adults) want to become one of the entertainers. And I’m not talking about being a rock or a filmstar. During/after Alegría I realized again how much I want to learn how to work on the trampoline and how to hula hoop properly, let alone I’d try myself again even on the gymastic bars (or however you call them) even though I haven’t been that good on those even when I was young and I did gymnastics in school. Talking about hula hoops, it’s pretty annoying that I know I’ve got a friend who could teach it to me. Only problem is we hare living in different countries. *sigh*

Visszatérve Katehez, sajnos a 2001. szeptember 11-es incidens után megszakadt vele a kapcsolat, ami tudom, hogy az én hibám. Szívesen elmesélném neki, hogy megnéztem az Alegríát végre és, hogy nagyon tetszett. Ki tudja, talán egyszer még összeakadunk és akkor bocsánatot is kérek majd tőle. (A jóhír, hogy az ember EQ-ja -szerintem- lényegesen jobban fejleszthető képesség, mint az IQ. És van, hogy sokkal többet is ér.)

Back to Kate, unfortunately we lost contact after September 11th, 2001, which I know is my fault. I’d love to tell her that I’ve seen the show and how much I liked it. Who knows, we might get in touch again one day and then I’ll also have my chance to apologize. (Good news is that EQ is a lot easier to develop than IQ and it worth a lot more too- at least I think so.)

xoxo Dorie

One thought on “Cirque du Soleil: Alegría

  1. Pingback: Cirque du Soleil: Alegría | The WORLD is MINE

Leave a Reply / Most szólj hozzá

